Published September 14, 2021 by Chloe Madison

Well, things have taken a turn… a healthier turn. He actually started talking to me and I think we made some headway. We’ve not come to a full agreement yet, but hopefully, it’s impending.

I don’t know how to explain to him my desire to be normal, to be viewed and treated as an adult. I was stripped of everything in that place. Everything. He has no idea what that place was like and what I went through in there. His “good intentions” gave me one of the worst experiences of my life. I simply want back everything that was taken from me. I can’t feel whole again until I’m back to normal, until I’m back in control of me.

I know he can’t understand that. He’s never been held against his will, he’s never been stripped of his possessions… how could he understand me? I think part of me needing to control my own life deals with other people controlling me throughout the years- even during rape, when you’re not in control and someone else is forcing you – well, that’s all I can think of. This is why I can’t stand that he is dictating MY life and what I can possess or can’t possess. It’s not right. It’s not healthy. And I need to break free from this.

Regardless, I feel so much better about the situation. All I needed was to talk with him and have him try to trust me. I don’t know why he was avoiding me so much. I understand that he feels he can’t trust me with it… and there’s no way for me to prove otherwise. There’s nothing. I’ve offered a few stipulations to help ease his mind, but I don’t think it will work. Nothing can ease his mind.

But I need to move on. I don’t want someone controlling me and withholding my own property from me. I’ve let this go on for way too long. Maybe that’s my mistake. I was trying so hard to be patient with him and do it on his timeline. But his timeline means “never.” So that’s not a viable solution.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings. Hopefully, I can retrieve it with his blessing. If not, then we’re back at square one.

I think what’s making me feel so much better isn’t the likelihood of getting my firearm, but seeing that he hasn’t completely abandoned our friendship. I still think he’s about to… but at the moment, he hasn’t. God knows… I prayed and prayed after I left the clan. I need people like him in my life so badly. I hate that we’re so far away and can’t interact that much. But I sure didn’t want to lose him… lose his friendship, his positivity, his support. But I have lost his trust. That is clear. And that is still incredibly devastating to me. I never realized he didn’t trust me until he sent those messages telling me about his decision. That crushing sensation is still on my chest.

One comment on “

  • Still praying for you about this and the healing and wholeness you want to gain further evidence of you being able to control your own vessel in Christ… Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart… Psalm 37:4

  • Leave a comment