✖️

Published July 25, 2017 by Chloe Madison


The only things missing are anger, hatred, hopelessness, isolation, and shamefulness.  

2 comments on “✖️

  • Hi Chloe,
    I read your posts and my heart breaks. You have experienced so much pain and abuse and I’d love to help you get on a healing journey. It’s very clear you have so much compassion and want to use your pain and hurt to help others who have gone through the same thing.

    Have you every heard of Mending the Soul? (www.mendingthesoul.org). It’s a curriculum for those who have been affexted by the horrible pain of abuse, incluing sexual abuse. I’d be willing to send you the book and workbook so you don’t have to purchase it. I can also find a trained MTS facilitator in your area for you to go through the material with.
    I’d also like to connect you with a trauma informed counselor if you would like to go to one.

    Don’t give up. There is always hope and healing through Jesus. He sees and feels your every pain and tears. He will never leave you or forsake you.
    Feel free to email or contact me any time. I live in Portland, but would love to help anyway I can.
    I have a team of people praying for you. We believe in you!

    • Hi Darlene, first of all, thank you for your kind words and for the prayer. I need it. I do have the book (but not the workbook) and am reading through it now. That’s where this picture came from. I identify with it so much. Reading through this book is incredibly difficult though. It’s opening my eyes to things I never knew about abusers/ my own family members/ the other perpetrators. It’s devastating, yet enlightening. I’m overwhelmed with all kinds of emotions while reading- I keep having to put it down to cry and I keep muttering to myself, wtf?! when I read some of what others have been through.

      I checked the website when you first contacted me here and there are no facilitators in my area (Denver). I started seeing a therapist about 2 months ago- I have no idea if she’s trauma informed or not. We’re doing EMDR. Thank you for your prayers and encouragement.

  • Leave a Reply

